Holiday Closings

The Town Offices will be closed on the following holidays:


New Year's Day
Monday, January 1
Martin Luther King Day
Monday, January 15
President's Day
Monday, February 19
Patriots' Day
Monday, April 15
Memorial Day
Monday, May 27
Juneteenth Independence DayWednesday, June 19
Independence Day
Thursday, July 4
Labor Day
Monday, September 2
Columbus Day
Monday, October 14
Veterans' Day
Monday, November 11
Thanksgiving Day
Thursday, November 28
Christmas Day
Wednesday, December 25
* Under the provisions of Chapter 4, Section 7, Clause Eighteen, legal holidays that fall on a Saturday shall be observed on that day. All offices under the jurisdiction of any department of state government shall be open to the public for business on the Friday preceding any Saturday holiday. However, as many employees as possible should be given that Friday off. Employees assigned to work shall be given an additional day off as the law and applicable collective bargaining agreements allow. Whenever possible, the following Monday shall be used as the alternative day off.
Chapter 30, Section 24A provides for the action to be taken in the case of persons employed by the Commonwealth when any legal holiday falls on a Saturday. In addition, Section 11 of the management and confidential employee rules governing paid leave and other benefits and Collective Bargaining Agreements currently in effect cover this subject.
**A legal holiday shall be observed on the day following when said holiday should occur on Sunday (Chapter 4, Section 7, Clause Eighteen).