Approved: 10/15/18 Mr. Fox

Mr. Phelps Unanimous

Town of Southwick Meeting Minutes Southwick 250th Anniversary Committee

Monday, August 20th, 2018, 6:30 p.m.

in the Town Hall Auditorium

Members in Attendance: See Attachment "A" - 2 Page(s) Sign-In Sheet

The Meeting of the Southwick 250th Anniversary Committee opened at 6:30 p.m.

A MOTION was made by Mr. Fox, seconded by Mrs. Pendleton (Vote-Unanimous) to appoint Mr. James Putnam Chairman of the Southwick 250^{th} Anniversary Committee.

The next scheduled meeting will be 9/17/18 at 6:30 p.m.

The following WORKGROUPS were formed:

1. <u>Outreach and Social Media Workgroup:</u> the following have showed interest to serve on this workgroup: Chelsea Berry

Deborah Herath

Ellen Miles
Terry Mish
Jim Putnam

Beth Stinehart-Unofficial Member

See Attachment "B" - 2 Page(s) for the Charter for this Workgroup.

2. Youth & Schools Work Group: The following have showed interest to serve on the workgroup; Chelsea Berry (tentative)

Russ Fox

Kim Monczka

See Attachment "C" - 1 Page(s) for the Charter for this Workgroup.

3. <u>Historical Content, Publications and Souvenirs Workgroup:</u> The following have showed interest to serve on the workgroup:

Lee Hamberg, Chair

Gae Strong Freniere

Charlene Goodman

Sam Goodman

Jill Keenan

Diana King

Todd Shiveley

See Attachment "D" - 2 Page(s) for the Charter for this Workgroup.

4. <u>Funding & Budget Workgroup</u>: The following have showed interest to serve on the workgroup:

Elizabeth Deedy

Russ Fox

Carol Geryk

Karen Schomer

Nancy Zdun

See Attachment "E" - 1 Page(s) for the Charter for this Workgroup.

5. <u>Anniversary Parade and Float Workgroup</u> - George Tichy handed out paperwork for the 250th Anniversary Parade with the proposed name of "Southwick Through the Centuries". See Attachment "F" - 1 Page(s). The following have shown interest to serve on the workgroup:

George Tichy

Ellen Miles

David Gunn

Marcus Phelps

Ray Snow

David Sutton

A MOTION was made by Mr. David Gunn, seconded by Ms. Nancy Zdun (Vote-Unanimous) to hold the 250th Anniversary Parade on October 10, 2020. Westfield's Parade is planned for 5/22/2019. It would be nice to have a float ready to participate in their parade.

A proposed News Release was drafted by Mr. Putnam. See Attachment "G" - 1 Page(s).

General Information:

Approximate monies existing PRIOR to fundraising:

Leftover from 225th Celebration (approximate) \$5,000

FY18 \$5,000

FY19 \$5,000

FY19 from State to be used prior to 6/30/19 \$25,000

Existing Members to date: (please let Cindy know if your name is not here).

Chelsea Berry Cathy Molta

Freda Brown Kimberly Monczka

Elizabeth Deedy Nancy Zdun

Ryan Dietert Cindy Pendleton

Russ Fox Maria MacWilliams (See Cindy)

Sue Fox Marqus Phelps
Sam Goodwin Patricia Phillips

Charlene Goodwin

Bud Phillips

Bar Gunn

David Pierce

David Gunn

Lee Hamberg

Karen Reed

Deborah Herath Karen Schomer
Jill Keenan Todd Shiveley

Diana King Ray Snow

Diane Mason-Arnold Elizabeth Stinehart (unofficial)

David Massai Gae StrongFreniere

Alberto Matos

Linda McQuade

Ellen Miles

Terry Mish

Gene Theroux

George Tichy

Lisa Whitehead

Rodger Yargeau

Being no further business to be brought before the Committee the meeting was adjourned at 8:00 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,