Southwick Local Emergency Planning Committee

Southwick LEPC Meeting Minutes of October 28, 2021

LT. Rhett Bannish, LEPC Chair opened the meeting at 09:34 am after noting a quorum was represented.

Members who were present is as follows:

Karl J. Stinehart, Charles H. Dunlap, Rich Stefanowicz, Tammy Spencer, Rhett Bannish- Chairperson, Randal Brown- Vice Chairperson, Cindy Sullivan- Secretary, Joshua Towse, and Karen Wzorek Also in attendance: Scott Flebotte—MEMA Representative

Absent member: Russell Anderson, Marc Siegel, Jennifer Willard, Stephen Presnal, John Cain

Acceptance of Thursday September 22, 2021minutes: LT. Rhett Bannish entertained a motion for acceptance of the September 22, 2021 meeting minutes as presented with a motion made by Karl Stinehart and seconded by Randy Brown. All in favor.

II. New Business:

- 1. FY22 Local Hazard Mitigation Planning Pilot Program/Charles

 Dunlap: Charlie updated the committee on the deadline of November 1, 2021. There is a \$3000.00 competitive grant we are eligible to apply for. Motion was made by Karl Stinehart and seconded by Charles Dunlap to authorize Randy Brown and Charles Dunlap to collaborate and submit the application and letter of intent for describing a project to the Local Hazard Mitigation Planning competitive grant to be submitted by the 11/1/2021 or when the grant is due based on extensions. All in favor.
- **2. Table Top Exercise:** Charles Dunlap facilitated a Table Top Exercise with the committee. He was assisted by Scott Flebotte.

III. Old Business:

- **1. COVID Update:** Heath Director, Tammy Spencer, updated the committee on the status of the COVID-19 pandemic.
- **IV. Adjournment** Motion to adjourn was made at 10:42am by Cindy Sullivan and seconded by Randy Brown. All were in favor.

Next Meeting: January 27, 2022 9:30 a.m. Town Hall location TBD

Local Emergency Planning Committee

Date of Meeting: October 28, 2021

<u>LEPC Member</u> <u>Present or Remote</u>

Doug A Moglin Absent Present Karl J. Stinehart, Charles H. Dunlap Present Russell E Anderson Absent Rich Stefanowicz Present Tammy Spencer Present Rhett Bannish- Chairperson Present Marc Siegel Absent Randal Brown- Vice Chairperson Present Cindy Sullivan- Secretary Present Jennifer Willard Absent Stephen Presnal Absent John Cain Absent

Karen Wzorek Present Joshua Towse Present