

## COMMONWEALTH OF MASSACHUSETTS

## Town of Southwick

## **Cemetery Commission**

454 COLLEGE HIGHWAY, SOUTHWICK, MA 01077 Town Website: www.southwickma.org

## MINUTES July 23, 2019

Commission Members in attendance:

Veronica Connolly, Chairperson Present

Jim Fahey, Commissioner Present Norman Boucher, Commissioner Present

Also, in attendance were Bud Phillips, Sexton; Sharon Horacek, Guest; Paul Allen, President of Protective Security Services and Sue St. Sauveur, Cemetery Commission Secretary.

The scheduled meeting of the Cemetery Commission was called to order at 5:34p.m. by Chairperson Ms. Connolly.

Ms. Connolly made a motion to speak with Paul Allen, President of Protective Security Services first and Mr. Boucher seconded the motion, to discuss the prices for cameras, the price for the installation of the cameras, a heater and lock box for the recorder, signs, etc. at the cemetery.

The Minutes of the June 25, 2019 meeting had been previously reviewed by the commission members was signed.

The Deed for the purchase of burial plots for Betty & Ernest Lempke was signed, for Section 7, Row I and Plots 27 & 28.

The Commission members and the Commission Chairperson signed all bills, deeds and other paperwork that needed signatures.

There was a discussion about the installation of the cameras, the surveying that will be started and the installation of the gate.

Mr. Gene Theroux emailed the Cemetery Commission regarding the CPC request for material for repairs and maintenance of gravestones, improvements and also tree removal, walls, and site work to be done before the Summer of 2020 250<sup>th</sup> Celebration.

After a discussion, a motion was made by Mr. Fahey for \$1,000 for D2 and other items needed by Mr. Theroux to start the cleaning and repairs at the cemetery. The motion was seconded by Mr. Boucher and all were in favor or this motion.

Motion was made by Mr. Fahey and seconded by Mr. Boucher to adjourn the meeting at 6:25 p.m. All were in favor.

Respectfully submitted,

Susanne St. Sauveur, Secretary

VERONICA CONNOLLY, CHAIRPERSON

NORMAN BOUCHER, COMMISSIONER

JAMES FAHEY, COMMISSIONER

c.c. Town Clerk