Agricultural Commission

The Agricultural Commission was established by Article 11 of the Special Town Meeting on January 9, 2006. The Commission encourages the pursuit of agriculture, promotes agriculture-based economic opportunities, and protects farmlands within the Town of Southwick by allowing agricultural uses and related activities to function with minimal conflict with abutters and Town agencies.

This shall apply to all jurisdictional areas within the Town. This Commission will also be responsible for acquiring as to any interest in land, or as imposing any land use regulation, which is properly the subject of state statute, regulation, or local zoning law.

If you have have any questions or comments, please contact this email.

Commission Members

Name Title
Burt Hanson Commissioner
Brett Mitchell Commissioner
Lauren Kendzierski Secretary
Christina Strain Commissioner
Lenita Bober Commissioner
Kevin Solek Commissioner
Diana Flynn Commissioner
Dennis Clark Commissioner