Skip Navigation
Welcome to the website for the Town of Southwick, Massachusetts
Image of Southwick, Massachusetts
This table is used for column layout.



E-Gov Information
Spacer
E-Gov Information
Spacer
E-Government Award Recepient

Spacer
Connect-CTY


 
Holiday Closings
The Town Offices will be closed on the following holidays.  

* Under the provisions of Chapter 4, Section 7, Clause Eighteen, legal holidays that fall on a Saturday shall be observed on that day. All offices under the jurisdiction of any department of state government shall be open to the public for business on the Friday preceding any Saturday holiday. However, as many employees as possible should be given that Friday off. Employees assigned to work shall be given an additional day off as the law and applicable collective bargaining agreements allow. Whenever possible, the following Monday shall be used as the alternative day off.

Chapter 30, Section 24A provides for the action to be taken in the case of persons employed by the Commonwealth when any legal holiday falls on a Saturday. In addition, Section 11 of the management and confidential employee rules governing paid leave and other benefits and Collective Bargaining Agreements currently in effect cover this subject.

**A legal holiday shall be observed on the day following when said holiday should occur on Sunday (Chapter 4, Section 7, Clause Eighteen).

2014
Holiday
Date
New Year's Day
Wednesday, January 1
Martin Luther King Day
Monday, January 20
President's Day
Monday, February 17
Patriot's Day
Monday, April 21
Memorial Day
Monday, May 26
Independence Day
Friday, July 4
Labor Day
Monday, September 1
Columbus Day
Monday, October 13
Veterans' Day
Tuesday, November 11
Thanksgiving Day
Thursday, November 27
Christmas Day
Thursday, December 25
 
Town of Southwick, Massachusetts 454 College Highway, Southwick, MA 01077
Virtual Towns & Schools Website